REUs Archive: 2011

Research Experiences for Undergraduates at Emory University

Number Theory: Number fields and modular forms


  • Eva Belmont (Harvard)
  • Alexander Carney (University of Michigan): 2012 Marshall Scholar
  • Anastassia Etropolski (Bard)
  • Eric Larson (Harvard): 2014 Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize Winner
  • Holden Lee (MIT): 2013 Gates Scholar
  • Soek Hyeong Lee (Stanford)
  • Alexandra Musat (Cal Tech)
  • Gyujin Oh (Stanford)
  • Sarah Pitman (Emory University)
  • Larry Rolen (University of Wisconsin)
  • Sarah Trebat-Leder (Princeton)
Note: Some participants were funded by non-NSF sources.

Some pictures

Their results