REUs Archive: 2006

Research Experiences for Undergraduates at University of Wisconsin-Madison

Number Theory: Arithmetic Dynamics and Modular Forms


  • Yaim Cooper (MIT):    Runner Up, 2007 Alice T. Schafer Prize
  • Carl Erickson (Stanford University): 2007 Churchill Fellow (Cambridge)
  • Richard Gottesman (Brown University)
  • Alison Miller (Harvard University): 2008 Alice T. Schafer Prize Co-Winner, 2008 Churchill Fellow, 2008 Hoopes Prize (Harvard)
  • Yusra Naqvi (Swarthmore College)
  • Aaron Pixton (Princeton University): 2008 Churchill Fellow (Cambridge) and 2009 Morgan Prize Winner
  • Brian Rice (Harvey Mudd College): 2007 Goldwater Scholar
  • KwokFung Tang (University of Chicago)
  • Irena Wang (Harvard University)

Special Participants

  • Nick Wage (Appleton East High School, Wisconsin)
  • David Hansen (Watchung Hills Regional High School, New Jersey)
  • Daniel Kane (MIT): 2007 Frank and Brennie Morgan Prize Winner.

Their results